A Simple Bedtime Poem

In the interest of time,
I will close my eyes
And drift off to sleep
To awake peacefully

And in the morning
I’ll smile at the glory
Of God’s love so grand
And His spectacular plan

I’ll exercise
And focus my eyes
On good things
And on worry-free wings
I’ll fly

And God will show me His grace
And lead me to the best place
He’ll help me to grow,
Teach me all I need to know

So when I sleep again
With a deep breath I’ll take in
The good memories of the day
How God was with me all the way

Leave a Reply

