Jesus Christ, my Lover in the Forest

Wondrous life, full of simple bliss.
One might say there’s happiness.
If that is so, I know of one source:
Jesus Christ, my lover in the forest.

The trees, they stretch out across the sky,
Defying gravity at soaring heights!
But it’s not the trees I love the most;
It’s Jesus Christ, lover of my soul.

Ah! I look around, and birds I see!
Some blue, some red, from tree to tree!
And the birds they all share one, sweet song:
Jesus Christ, with His love so strong!

Temptations come along the way
Like dark, slithering, sinful snakes.
They call out sweet, but I call out, too:
“Jesus Christ has defeated you!”

One day soon this forest will brighten;
No more shadows of death’s dark, misty haven!
And there from above I will see in the sky
Jesus Christ, author of my life!

2 thoughts on “Jesus Christ, my Lover in the Forest

Leave a Reply

