God’s Grand Master Watch

I don’t know Your will, Father;
I don’t know Your time.
Your time is blessed;
Your timing confounds me,
Yet it frees me from my heartache
And comes to my rescue when I am helpless.

Your Grand Master Watch ticks slower than my clock,
And my hands are too small to hold Your schedule;
But Your hands are big enough
To hold me – and everyone I encounter.
You’ve “got the whole world in Your hands,”
And I marvel at Your excellence.
The skill of Your craftsmanship is impeccable,
And here I stand as part of it.

My eyes are too evil to behold Your glory;
My heart is too black to know Your love.
But You made my eyes to see again
And turned my heart to purest light.

Leave a Reply

